Fishing Vest and Ebay

vestI was playing on Ebay last night waiting for Bruce to get home from working a double shift and found a fishing vest with tons of pockets. It was about 12:30 am. You can get some great deals late at night on there as not a lot of folks are up to bid against you. Of course you have to make sure the item you’re bidding on is closing early in the am. I put in my bid. When I got up this morning I got an email telling me I’d won the item. These vests are perfect for hiking and caching. You can put all your electronic gear in the pockets, like your GPS unit, Palm Pilot, Cell phone and camera. There’s still plenty of room for other small items. Your stash of goodies for the caches, snacks, keys and more. Now I need to find one for Bruce. I was bidding on one but it went to high. I’ll keep searching.

2 Responses

  1. I never thought to use a fishing vest. Thanks for the idea. Looks like you got a good deal.

  2. I want one! These look like they are the cats meow for hiking and caching. Thanks for letting us know about them.

Leave a Reply

