Rattlesnakes and Caching

trailsign.jpgfirsttb.jpghorseheaven.jpgcache.jpgme.jpgplumes.jpgpath.jpgwater.jpgfountain.jpg

Last night Bruce and I went caching. Found 5 more!!! Found plenty of nice scenery and excitement too. We started out on the Oregon side near McNary Dam in Umatilla. We walked through a beautiful area on bark covered trails to find 3 caches. 2 micros and 1 regular. Bruce took some nice photos. We had no idea that area was there. We talked to some very nice people who wanted to learn about geocaching. We left there and headed for the Washington side for some more wonderful scenery. Wow what views of the dam. Lots of excitement too. Bruce was hiking up a cliff to one cache and came very close to 2 rattlesnakes!! Jumped clear thank goodness. We found 2 more caches, a travelbug from CT and our first pin. It is a USA flag. We ran out of daylight so headed home. Stopped for a snack which is a no no that late but we had walked about 4 miles and were hungry. Will try to behave next time. lol

One Response

  1. Nice! I did not think you had rattlers that high up the globe? I have wondered at alitude do they stop at? I wear my headphones above 6,000 feet, (below 6,000 I figure I may run into one). But I confess I do not knew there limits. – D

Leave a Reply

