Fishing

Bruce, Ellen and I went fishing last night. We loaded up the car and headed for our favorite spot. We took the exit off the freeway and I asked Bruce to stop so Ellen and I could get out and walk for a while. It was about a mile and a half to the fishing spot and I had a new pair of hiking boots to break in. Off we went. Got about half way there and Bruce came driving towards us. Apparently there were way too many people having a party near our spot so we took a dirt road down to the river and set up our chairs. Well I think we may have found another good place to fish. Within an hour we caught 8!! Bruce caught the biggest one. It was about a foot long big mouth bass. I would cast my line and there’d be a fish on it almost as soon as it hit the water. Granted they were the size of bait and had to be thrown back but it was sure fun. Ellen played in the water most of the evening. She was really wanting to play with some birds but they didn’t oblige her by coming close enough. It was getting dark when I thought to get photos but you can still see how peaceful the area is.

fishing.jpgfishing2.jpg

2 Responses

  1. Ok so not fair. I live in a city. I want to go to your spot! :}

  2. Congratulations on your recent finds. It only gets better and better. the area looks so peaceful. There is really nothing that compares to the peaceful serenity of the outdoors. Looks like you guys are loving every minute of it!

    Chris

Leave a Reply

