A fish tale.

A fish Tale

Bruce and I set out for the river again yesterday. We went to another favorite spot and settled in with our snacks. Threw out our lines and within about an hour Bruce caught 2 very nice sized bass. I got 2 good bites but no luck. I hope losing fish is not going to continue to happen to me. The day before I had a whopper on the line, got it to about 6 feet of the bank and my line broke! It is not just a tale of the one that got away. I have a witness. Bruce saw it jump just as it broke my line.

The pole The fish

Leave a Reply

